CSPN-TV 2017 Staff

CSPN-TV 2017 Staff

Advisor

Kris Abplanalp Advisor
Kris Abplanalp
Advisor
Email: kris.abplanalp@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I have an awesome beard.

X

Executive Producers

Drew Frey Executive Producer
Drew Frey
Executive Producer
Email: drew.frey@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I am a J&C senior and I currently play for Manual's tennis team. I love watching sports, especially basseball and tennis, and I plan on pursuing sports broadcasting in college.

X
Quintin Bynum Executive Producer
Quintin Bynum
Executive Producer
Email: quintin.bynum@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I am a senior in J&C. I play baseball for Manual and plan to continue playing in College as well as study Engineering. I am also the sports anchor known as "Quintin With the Sports". Lastly I enjoy listening to music, especially Chance the Rapper.

X

On-Air Talent

Olivia Loy Anchor
Olivia Loy
Anchor
Email: olivia.loy@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

X
Emma Travis Anchor
Emma Travis
Anchor
Email: emma.travis@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I'm Emma.

X
Robbie Keyes Anchor
Robbie Keyes
Anchor
Email: robbie.keyes@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

What would Mr. A look like without a beard?

X
Lauren Traylor
Anchor
Email: lauren.traylor@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I'm Lauren Traylor, a senior on the CSPN-TV staff. I am one of the on-air talents for the show and work on the Pathways team with Emma Travis and Olivia Loy. I am also on Manual's yearbook staff as a co-photo director. Aside from J&C I am currently spending my time as a Kentucky Derby Festival photographer and working a part time job. Next fall I will be attending the University of Louisville to study business.

X

Technical Directors

Alfonso Cervera Technical Director
Alfonso Cervera
Technical Director
Email: alfonso.cervera@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

Fons Cervera is On-Air talent and Technical Director of CSPN TV this year. He is also on staff at The Louisville Leopard Percussionists. When he’s not jamming on his drum set, he can be found consuming large amounts of food.You can contact him at
fons.cervera@manualjc.com
 

X
Nico Pagni Technical Director
Nico Pagni
Technical Director
Email: nico.pagni@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

Hello, my name is Nicolas Carlos Pagni. I am a 17-year-old who identifies as male. I go to duPont Manual High School (class of 2017) and will be attending Bucknell University after. I swim for the Lakeside Seahawks. I enjoy many hobbies. Some of those hobbies are playing music and spending time with my friends and family. I also like to write my name in bubble letters from time to time, it's really fun! I am the Technical Director here at CSPN-TV. I love it here. Right as I walked through the doors I knew this is where I belonged. I get to watch everything happen from behind the scenes! It's a blessing. Truly. I also like to email my pen pal with my Hotmail account. Thanks!

X
Zach Cannon Technical Director
Zach Cannon
Technical Director
Email: zach.cannon@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I like chicken. Nugs, not Drugs.

 

I have a deadly fear of toasters, they scare me every time they pop up.

X

Staffers

David Roth Staffer
David Roth
Staffer
Email: david.roth@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I enjoy a nice, crisp mustache.

X
Caroline Foshee Staffer
Caroline Foshee
Staffer
Email: caroline.foshee@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

Caroline Foshee is currently a junior in J&C. She has played lacrosse for six years and is an avid Hamilton fan. In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her friends and family, trying new restaurants, being outside, and traveling. She doesn't have any specific plans yet for college, except that she wants to minor in Spanish.

X
Yamini Polcum Staffer
Yamini Polcum
Staffer
Email: yamini.polcum@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I am currently a Junior in J&C and a staffer for CSPN-TV. I tell really lame jokes and am a superhero enthusiast.

X
Gabe Wiest Staffer
Gabe Wiest
Staffer
Email: gabe.wiest@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I'm a YPAS major who plays piano and viola. In my free time, I love to spend time with friends and perform for various orchestras and groups.

X
Jordan Grantz Staffer
Jordan Grantz
Staffer
Email: jordan.grantz@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

X
Kate Neal Staffer
Kate Neal
Staffer
Email: kate.neal@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

X
Madeline Wainwright
Staffer
Email: madeline.wainwright@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

I am a Junior is J+C, who you may recognize from “Magnet-Update”. I spend my free-time watching Criminal Minds and listening to Taylor Swift. I plan on going to college in England to study law.

X
Rachel Porter Staffer
Rachel Porter
Staffer
Email: rachel.porter@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

X
Thomas Simmons Staffer
Thomas Simmons
Staffer
Email: thomas.simmons@manualjc.com
Phone:
Bio

Thomas is a sophomore in his first year on CSPN-TV. He enjoys swimming for the Lakeside Seahawks and making YouTube videos on the DL. When not at Manual, he can be found drinking multiple cartons of chocolate milk in one sitting.

X